Executive bodies of the St John's Convent Foundation

The St John's Convent Foundation is administered by the Hanseatic City of Lübeck in accordance the regulations of the Municipal Code of Schleswig-Holstein. The Hanseatic City of Lübeck must not be favoured by administrative tasks which are alien to the purposes of the foundation or by disproportionately high remuneration.

The Hanseatic City of Lübeck generally represents the foundation both judicially and extrajudicially. If the Hanseatic City of Lübeck is prevented in its representation of the foundation in accordance with the provisions of § 181 BGB, the latter will be administered by a board consisting of three members.

They will be appointed for the duration of six years by the Interior Minister of the State of Schleswig-Holstein. The board members must be citizens of the Hanseatic City of Lübeck but they must not be public servants of the latter.

Participation of two board members shall be sufficient for valid representation of the foundation.

Foundation administration 
Koberg 11
23552 Lübeck

Katrin Sinner
Tel.: 0451 122 2353 
Fax: 0451 122 2359
eMail: katrin.sinner@luebeck.de